Can Diet Alone Cure Diseases?

Worth watching: Forks over Knives….official trailer.

My Non-Toxic Life

apple“When food is wrong, medicine is of no use. When food is right, medicine is of no need.” Anonymous

There is a lot of evidence that suggests a plant-based diet can significantly reduce the risk of developing heart disease, cancer and diabetes. I urge you to look at Forks Over Knives, The China Study, and Prevent and Reverse Heart Disease. I’m not asking you to make a full and sudden change in your diet, but maybe see what resonates with you and your specific situation.

I lowered my cholesterol by 100 points over seven months without any medication by switching to a whole foods, plant-based diet. My journey has been a process. If you go back to the beginning of my blogs you will see that I ate dairy and a little bit of humanely raised meat. Everyone comes to what they need in their own time. Maybe your journey…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

